JD Welsh Cup Round Two Qualifying Draw

THE Football Association of Wales made the draw for Qualifying Round Two on Tuesday afternoon, with plenty of clubs from all levels eager to see who they will be playing against. This is the final round of Qualifying before the victors of this round will go on to join in the Round One proper. The draws will continue to be regionalised until Round Three.

Spar Mid Wales Division 2 side Abermule AFC started the Welsh Cup off with a win away at Llansantffraid, with the final score being 4-3.

A notable result was former Welsh Premier League side Cwmbran Town lose to South Wales Alliance based side Llanrumney AFC 2-1.

Unfortunately for groundhoppers there will be no trip to the longest train station name in Wales as Llanfairrpwll lost to Llandudno Junction in a 7-1 rout.

Some games are still to be played, which most games have been scheduled to be played this Saturday. As Qualifying Round 2 matches are to be placed on the 10th September, weather permitting.

The fixtures are as followed:
Aberbargoed Buds v Dynamo Aber

Aberdare Town v Trethomas Bluebirds

Abergavenny Town v Aber Valley

AFC Porth v AFC Llwydcoed

Ammanford v Ynysgerwyn

Bettws v Trefelin BGC

Bridgend Street v STM Sports

Caerau or West End v Briton Ferry Llansawel

Cwmamman United v Porthcawl

Ely Rangers v Croesyceiliog

Gelli Hibernia or Dinas Powys v Merthyr Saints

Hirwaun Sports v Pontardawe Town

Llanelli Town v Pontypridd Town

Llangynwyd Rangers or Pontyclun v Garden Village

Llantwit Major v Penlan Social

Nelson Cavaliers v Blaenrhondda or Ynysddu Welfare

Newport City or RTB Ebbw Vale v Llanrumney United

Newport YMCA v Caerleon


Sully Sports v Tiger Bay

Treowen Stars v Tredegar Town
Abergele Town v Pentraeth

Brymbo v Llay Miners Welfare

Cemaes Bay v Prestatyn Sports

Coedpoeth United v AFC Brynford

Corwen v FC Queens Park

Dyffryn Nantlle v Glan Conwy FC

FC Nomads of Connahs Quay v Brickfield Rangers

Gaerwen v Llangefni Town

Lex Glyndwr v Chirk AAA

Llanberis v Penmaenmawr Phoenix

Llandudno Albion v Llanllyfni

Llandudno Junction v Mynydd Llandegai or Menai Bridge Tigers

Llanrug United v Penrhyndeudraeth

Mochdre Sports v St Asaph City

Rhydymwyn v Hawarden Rangers

Saltney Town v Penycae

Sychdyn v Greenfield

Trearddur Bay United v Glantraeth

Y Felinheli v Barmouth & Dyffryn United
Aberaeron v Montgomery Town

Abermule v Llanuwchllyn

Borth United v Welshpool Town

Bow Street v Brecon Corries

Carno v Knighton Town

Hay St Marys v Llanrhaeadr Ym Mochnant

Llanidloes Town v Berriew

Newbridge on Wye v Llandrindod Wells

Rhayader v Machynlleth

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.