Impeccable TNS break record

The New Saints broke the Welsh Premier League record for the most consecutive wins, when they reached 16 consecutive victories with their 4-0 win over Airbus on the weekend.

TNS have started the season in impeccable fashion, having not dropped a single point and defeated Bangor’s record of 15 consecutive wins to start a season, when the Citizens became the last non-professional team to win the league as they marched to the title in 2010/11.

Craig Harrison’s side have picked up the title for the last five seasons and have secured back-to-back treble winning seasons. Their success doesn’t look set to being brought to a halt either, with the club already storming clear atop the Welsh Premier League table, and with a League Cup final to come.

Mike Harris will be hoping his club can continue their perfect form and march towards a sixth consecutive league title, which is becoming more and more likely as the games pass by.



Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.