WPL Managers’ team of the season announced

The official Welsh Premier League team of the season, as chosen by all 12 club managers, has been announced.

Six title winning TNS players made the cut, with three from Connah’s Quay Nomads included in the starting the line up.

Golden boot and player of the season contender Jason Oswell is unsurprisingly upfront for the managers, and is the only bottom six representative in the side.

The team in full can be found below, as published on the official Welsh Premier website.


John Danby (gap Connah’s Quay)


Simon Spender (The New Saints)
Steve Saunders (The New Saints)
George Horan (gap Connah’s Quay)
Chris Marriott (The New Saints)


Henry Jones (Bangor City)
Jon Routledge (The New Saints)
Ryan Brobbel (The New Saints)
Adrian Cieslewicz (The New Saints)


Jason Oswell (Newtown AFC)
Lee Hunt (Bala Town)


Lee Idzi (Carmarthen Town)

Gary Roberts (Bangor City)
Stuart J Jones (Bala Town)

Kieran Smith (Bala Town)
Nathan Woolfe (gap Connah’s Quay)

Jamie Mullan (The New Saints)

Featured Image: NCM Media

One thought on “WPL Managers’ team of the season announced”

  1. Pingback: WPL Managers’ team of the season announced – cymru.futbol
  2. Trackback: WPL Managers’ team of the season announced – cymru.futbol

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.