JD Welsh Premier League announce 2017/2018 Phase Two Fixtures

The JD Welsh Premier League has announced its phase two fixtures this afternoon. 

Phase Two sees the league split into two mini conferences, with the top six and bottom six clubs playing each other twice for the final 10 games of the season.

The second phase will kick off under the floodlights at the Deeside Stadium on Thursday 1 February, as Connah’s Quay Nomads host Bala Town in a Facebook Live game.

Following that, The New Saints make the short trip to the Rock for the first Friday night fixture of the JD Welsh Premier League.

Bala Town will feature on Facebook Live for a second time in Pase Two as they host Cefn Druids at Maes Tegid for a second Thursday night game.

Bangor vs Cardiff Metropolitan University, Barry vs Aberystwyth, Carmarthen vs Prestatyn and Llandudno vs Newtown will complete the set of fixtures for Matchday 23, with a kick-off of 16:15 in all the Saturday games, to avoid a clash with Wales’ Six Nations clash with Scotland.

Cardiff Metropolitan University vs The New Saints will also take place in a Saturday evening kick-off in the JD Welsh Premier League, with a 19:00 scheduled.


Matchday 23

01.02.2018 19:45 Connah’s Quay Nomads v Bala Town
02.02.2018 19:45 Cefn Druids v The New Saints
03.02.2018 16:15 Bangor City v Cardiff Met
03.02.2018 16:15 Barry Town United v Aberystwyth Town
03.02.2018 16:15 Carmarthen Town v Prestatyn Town
03.02.2018 16:15 Llandudno v Newtown

Matchday 24

08.02.2018 19:45 Bala Town v Cefn Druids
09.02.2018 20:00 Aberystwyth Town v Llandudno
09.02.2018 19:45 The New Saints v Bangor City
10.02.2018 14:30 Carmarthen Town v Newtown
10.02.2018 14:30 Prestatyn Town v Barry Town United
11.02.2018 14:30 Cardiff Met v Connah’s Quay Nomads

READ  Carmarthen Town add to attacking options by signing Lido striker Mark Jones

Matchday 25

16.02.2018 20:00 Aberystwyth Town v Prestatyn Town
16.02.2018 19:45 Bangor City v Connah’s Quay Nomads
17.02.2018 14:30 Cardiff Met v Cefn Druids
17.02.2018 14:30 Llandudno v Carmarthen Town
17.02.2018 14:30 Newtown v Barry Town United

Matchday 26

23.02.2018 19:45 Cefn Druids v Bangor City
24.02.2018 17:30 Bala Town v Cardiff Met
24.02.2018 16:15 Barry Town United v Llandudno
24.02.2018 14:30 Connah’s Quay Nomads v The New Saints
25.02.2018 17:15 Carmarthen Town v Aberystwyth Town
25.02.2018 14:30 Prestatyn Town v Newtown
27.02.2018 19:45 The New Saints v Bala Town

Matchday 27

09.03.2018 19:45 Bangor City v Bala Town
09.03.2018 19:45 Carmarthen Town v Barry Town United
09.03.2018 19:45 Llandudno v Prestatyn Town
10.03.2018 14:30 Connah’s Quay Nomads v Cefn Druids
10.03.2018 14:30 Newtown v Aberystwyth Town
10.03.2018 19:00 Cardiff Met v The New Saints

Matchday 28

23.03.2018 19:45 Bala Town v Connah’s Quay Nomads
24.03.2018 14:30 Aberystwyth Town v Barry Town United
24.03.2018 14:30 Newtown v Llandudno
24.03.2018 14:30 Prestatyn Town v Carmarthen Town
24.03.2018 14:30 The New Saints v Cefn Druids
25.03.2018 14:30 Cardiff Met v Bangor City

Matchday 29

30.03.2018 19:45 Bangor City v The New Saints
30.03.2018 19:45 Cefn Druids v Bala Town
30.03.2018 14:30 Newtown v Carmarthen Town
31.03.2018 14:30 Barry Town United v Prestatyn Town
31.03.2018 14:30 Connah’s Quay Nomads v Cardiff Met
31.03.2018 14:30 Llandudno v Aberystwyth Town

Matchday 30

13.04.2018 19:45 Bala Town v The New Saints
13.04.2018 19:45 Prestatyn Town v Aberystwyth Town
14.04.2018 14:30 Barry Town United v Newtown
14.04.2018 14:30 Carmarthen Town v Llandudno
14.04.2018 14:30 Cefn Druids v Cardiff Met
14.04.2018 14:30 Connah’s Quay Nomads v Bangor City

Matchday 31

20.04.2018 20:00 Aberystwyth Town v Carmarthen Town
20.04.2018 19:45 Bangor City v Cefn Druids
20.04.2018 19:45 The New Saints v Connah’s Quay Nomads
21.04.2018 14:30 Cardiff Met v Bala Town
21.04.2018 14:30 Newtown v Prestatyn Town
21.04.2018 14:30 Llandudno v Barry Town United

READ  Mudimu nominated for Sports Person of the Year

Matchday 32

27.04.2018 19:30 Aberystwyth Town v Newtown
27.04.2018 19:30 Bala Town v Bangor City
27.04.2018 19:30 Barry Town United v Carmarthen Town
27.04.2018 19:30 Cefn Druids v Connah’s Quay Nomads
27.04.2018 19:30 Prestatyn Town v Llandudno
27.04.2018 19:30 The New Saints v Cardiff Met

Phase Two will this year finish on a Friday evening, with all twelve clubs facing their relative neighbours with the exception of the two Nathaniel MG Cup finalists, as Cardiff Metropolitan University travels to Park Hall.

The JD Welsh Premier League winners will qualify for the Champions League, with second place gaining automatic entry into the Europa League.

The teams who finish from 3rd to 7th will enter the playoffs for the final Europa League spot. However, if the Welsh Cup winner finishes in 1st or 2nd place, the 3rd placed finisher will go into the Europa League automatically.

If this instance occurs, the teams from 4th to 7th will play in the play offs.

(Feature Image: Matthew Lofthouse)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.