Bangor City to begin life in Cymru Alliance as they host Buckley Town


[media-credit id=4 align=”alignnone” width=”596"][/[/media-credit]p>

Bangor City will welcome Welsh National League Premier Division champions Buckley Town to Nantporth in their first game since being demoted to the Cymru Alliance.

The Citizens were demoted to the Cymru Alliance for failing to obtain the FAW Domestic Licence, meaning for the first time since the inception of the league, Bangor City will not be playing Welsh Premier League football.

They are managed by former New Saints boss Craig Harrison, who has already made five signings since being appointed.

The fixtures were released by the Huws Gray Alliance today, but are provisional and could be changed, should any club want to make any changes.

Gresford Athletic vs Denbigh Town and Ruthin Town vs Holywell Town, kick the Huws Gray Alliance off on Friday 10th August.

Bangor City play Buckley Town on the opening Saturday, whilst Conwy Borough play Guilsfield at home, Flint Town United host Holyhead Hotspur, Mid Wales League winners Llanrhaeadr welcome Eddie Maurice-Jones’ Rhyl, Penrhyncoch host Porthmadog and relegated Prestatyn Town welcome Airbus UK Broughton to Bastion Gardens.

Over the festive period, Rhyl and Prestatyn Town will meet on Boxing Day, whilst Bangor City will travel to Porthmadog.

26-12-2018 14:30
Airbus Broughton – : – Llanrhaeadr YM
Buckley Town – : – Gresford Athletic
Denbigh Town – : – Ruthin Town
Guilsfield – : – Penrhyncoch
Holyhead Hotspur – : – Conwy Borough
Holywell Town – : – Flint Town United
Porthmadog – : – Bangor City
Rhyl – : – Prestatyn Town

The season is scheduled to finish on the 7th April, Bangor City will travel to Holywell Town that day, whilst relegated Prestatyn Town will also be on the road, as they travel to Guilsfield.

READ  Flint's Danny McAdam snapped up by Liverpool FC

06-04-2019 14:30
Airbus Broughton – : – Flint Town United
Buckley Town – : – Penrhyncoch
Gresford Athletic – : – Conwy Borough
Guilsfield – : – Prestatyn Town
Holywell Town – : – Bangor City
Porthmadog – : – Llanrhaeadr YM
Ruthin Town – : – Holyhead Hotspur

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.