Revealed: 2018/2019 Welsh Premier League – Phase One Fixtures

The 2018/2019 Welsh Premier League season will begin with a Friday night triple-header.

Bala Town vs Carmarthen Town will be broadcast on Facebook Live as the featured game, whilst Aberystwyth Town v Llandudno and Cardiff Metropolitan University vs Newtown will also be played on the 10th August.

The New Saints will begin their defence of the Welsh Premier League title at home to Barry Town United, who secured a memorable victory at Park Hall last season.

Caernarfon Town’s first game back in the Welsh top flight is also to be shown on the opening weekend, with Sgorio showing it on the 12th August.

Connah’s Quay vs The New Saints on the 17th August, Llanelli Town vs Barry Town United on the 24th August, Cefn Druids v Llandudno on the 1st September, Aberystwyth Town vs Bala Town on the 15th September, Llandudno vs Connah’s Quay on the 22nd September and Cardiff Metropolitan University vs The New Saints on the 29th September have been chosen as the live games, for Sgorio to broadcast.

There’s plenty of Derbies over the festive period, with Barry Town United playing Cardiff Metropolitan University once again, Cefn Druids vs The New Saints and Llandudno’s Iwan Williams faces his old side Caernarfon Town. The derby between Carmarthen Town and Llanelli also returns.

Key Dates:

Opening Day Fixtures:
Friday 10th August: Aberystwyth Town v Llandudno
Bala Town v Carmarthen Town – Facebook Live
Cardiff Metropolitan University v Newtown

Saturday 11th August – The New Saints v Barry Town United

Sunday 12th August – Caernarfon Town vs Cefn Druids – Sgorio
Llanelli Town v Connah’s Quay

READ  How Cardiff Metropolitan University are showing signs of progression this season

Festive Fixtures:

Wednesday 26th December
Aberystwyth Town v Newtown
Bala Town v Connah’s Quay
Barry Town United v Cardiff Metropolitan University
Caernarfon Town v Llandudno
Llanelli Town v Carmarthen Town
The New Saints v Cefn Druids

Sunday 30th December
Newtown v Aberystwyth Town

Monday 31st December
Cardiff Metropolitan University v Barry Town United

Tuesday 1st January
Carmarthen Town v Llanelli Town
Cefn Druids v New Saints
Connah’s Quay v Bala Town
Llandudno v Caernarfon Town

Final Day of Phase One: 12th January 2018

Barry Town United vs Aberystwyth Town
Bala Town v Caernarfon Town
Carmarthen Town v Connah’s Quay
Llandudno v Cardiff Metropolitan University
Newtown v Cefn Druids
The New Saints v Llanelli Town

(Featured Image: Matthew Lofthouse)

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.