REVEALED: 2018/2019 Welsh Premier League Phase Two fixtures

The JD Welsh Premier League have released the fixture list for the remaining ten fixtures of the season following the Phase One split. 

Welsh Premier League action returns after a two-week break when Bala Town host The New Saints on Thursday 31st January in the chosen Facebook Live fixture.

Phase Two will end on Friday 26th April, with all teams kicking off at 19:45 as they bring the regular season of the Welsh Premier League to a close.

Gaps have been left for the Nomads continued involvement in the Irn Bru-Cup, whilst there are still a number of teams involved in the JD Welsh Cup. There is also a break for the England C v Wales C team fixture.

League leaders Barry Town United travel to The Oval to face Sean Eardley’s Caernarfon Town as both sides look to continue their good start to the season.

Bala Town then will then have another televised game, when they make the long trip down to South Wales to face Barry Town United.

Welsh Premier League fans will be treated to two live games over one weekend in February. Firstly Barry Town United will host the Connah’s Quay Nomads on Saturday, whilst in a Welsh Premier League first, Caernarfon Town will host The New Saints on Facebook Live on a Monday night on the 25th February.

Connah’s Quay vs The New Saints at Deeside Stadium has been chosen for live coverage for the 9th March also.

A good tie in prospect is the Connah’s Quay Nomads visit to Park Hall on the final day of Phase Two. Andy Morrison’s side sits third but are just a point behind the reigning Champions.  There is also a repeat of the final Phase One fixture, as Caernarfon Town look for another win over Bala Town at Maes Tegid.

READ  Caersws snap-up Premier League winner Sherbon from Aberystwyth

Barry, TNS and Connah’s Quay are locked in a battle for the title, with Barry Town becoming the third ever side to be top of the table at the end of phase one, after TNS and Bangor City, since the 12 team format was introduced.

Newtown, Caernarfon and Bala will meanwhile look to put pressure on the top three as they aim to finish as high up the table as possible to secure home ties in the end of season play-off for Europa League qualification.

Cardiff Met, Aberystwyth Town, Carmarthen, Cefn Druids, Llanelli Town, and Llandudno FC make up the playoff conference, with the 7th placed side winning a spot in the playoffs.

First games of Phase Two

31/01/2019 – Bala Town v The New Saints – 19:45 (Facebook Live)

01/02/2019 – Aberystwyth Town v Llandudno

02/02/2019 – Caernarfon Town v Barry Town United – 14:30

Carmarthen Town v Cardiff Metropolitan – 14:30

Cefn Druids v Llanelli Town – 14:30

Newtown v Connah’s Quay Nomads – 14:30

Final games of Phase Two – 

26/04/2019 – 19:45

Bala Town v Caernarfon Town

Barry Town United v Newtown

Cardiff Metropolitan v Llanelli Town

Carmarthen Town v Aberystwyth Town

Llandudno v Cefn Druids

The New Saints v Connah’s Quay Nomads

For the full fixture list, visit the official JD Welsh Premier League website.

(Featured Image: Rhys Skinner)

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.