Jayne Ludlow names Wales squad for double-header against Republic of Ireland

http://gty.im/1028907344 Wales Women’s Manager Jayne Ludlow has named her 24-player squad ahead of their double header with the Republic of Ireland early next week in Marbella.

Ludlow has selected another strong squad to take on Colin Bell’s side in Marbella which includes the likes of Kayleigh Green, Jess Fishlock and Natasha Harding alongside some youth team players in Ffion Morgan, Tamsyn Sibanda and Olivia Clark.

Ludlow has recalled defender Ffion Morgan back to the squad following her recent ankle injury which saw her miss last month’s international friendly away to Italy in Cesena. Also, Brighton forward Kayleigh Green returns to the squad following her served suspension.

Later this week the Red Dragons will discover their European Qualifying opponents as the draw takes place at 12:30 in Nyon, Switzerland (GMT). 

The side will play Republic of Ireland on Monday 28th February and Tuesday 5th March which will be available to watch live on the FAW Website.

Full-Wales Squad (To play Republic of Ireland)

1.       Laura O’Sullivan

2.       Claire Skinner

3.       Olivia Clark

4.       Sophie Ingle

5.       Hayley Ladd

6.       Loren Dykes

7.       Megan Wynne

8.       Gemma Evans

9.       Ffion Morgan

10.   Nadia Lawrence

11.   Rhiannon Roberts

12.   Charlie Escort

13.   Cori Williams

14.   Natasha Harding

15.   Angharad James

16.   Tamsyn Sibanda

17.   Jess Fishlock

18.   Kayleigh Green

19.   Gwen Davies

20.   Kylie Nolan

21.   Ella Powell

22.   Helen Ward

23.   Emma Jones

24.   Grace Horrell

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.