Abergavenny shape up squad for new season

Abergavenny Town have signed up the majority of last year’s squad ahead of their new campaign in Welsh League Division Two.

The club achieved promotion last season from Division Three and have secured the services of the majority of last year’s squad for the new season.

Craig Norman, Tom Indge, Brett Alderson, Jac Evans, Brett Morgan, Jamie Summers, Dafydd Brewer, Aarron Norman, Richie Jeremiah, Curtis Methven, James Aurelius, Sean Feeney and Lewis Jones have all re-signed for the coming season.

The side have also made a new signing in Luke Lewis as Abergavenny look to hold their own in their new division.

Abergavenny stated the following on the re-signing of last season’s players:

We are incredibly excited for the upcoming season and it’s fair to say that our signings are reflective of that.

We have managed to keep a core group of fantastic players who were integral to the success we enjoyed last season and can now hopefully add to that with some of the newer faces.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.